ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Teams

Being lifetime cricket fans, we all know about and waiting for the biggest event of cricket i.e. ICC Cricket World Cup 2019. Before the event starts, the fans of each team look forward to getting important information such as squads, captains, venues, and every other important query. As far as ICC Cricket World Cup teams are concerned, a total of 10 teams are participating this year’s event. So we are naming these teams alongside their squads, ICC ODI rankings, and captain names. We shall begin:

England Cricket Team in Cricket World Cup 2019:

England Cricket Team is currently leading ICC ODI Rankings 2019 with 123 rating points and is one of the favorites for winning this event. We shall now share the name of their captain and also the world cup squad of the English team.

Captain: Joe Root.


  • Jonny Bairstow (Yorkshire)
  • Jason Roy (Surrey)
  • Joe Root (Yorkshire)
  • Eoin Morgan (Middlesex)
  • Jos Buttler (Lancashire)
  • Ben Stokes (Durham)
  • Moeen Ali (Worcestershire)
  • Chris Woakes (Warwickshire)
  • Adil Rashid (Yorkshire)
  • Liam Plunkett (Surrey)
  • Mark Wood (Durham)
  • Alex Hales (Nottinghamshire)
  • Joe Denly (Kent)
  • David Willey (Northamptonshire)
  • Jofra Archer (Sussex)

India Cricket Team in Cricket World Cup 2019:

The winners of 1983 and 2011 ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 with their strong batting line are really hungry for winning this year’s big event. Virat Kohli will be leading this team and they are currently holding the 2nd ICC ODI ranking spot. The list of players of India Cricket Team for World Cup are:

Captain: Virat Kohli


  • Rohit Sharma
  • Shikkar Dhawan
  • Kedar Jhadav
  • Vijay Shankar
  • Hardik Pandya
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • MS Dhoni
  • Lokesh Rahul
  • Dinesh Karthik
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Yuzvendra Chahal
  • Mohammad Shami
  • Jasprit Bumra
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar

New Zealand Cricket Team in Cricket World Cup 2019:

Much to our surprise, Kiwis are currently holding the 3rd on ICC ODI ranking and they look determined to be good at this year’s World Cup. Kane Williamson will be leading this team into the World Cup and the good news is that their squad has also been announced. Here is how the list of players goes:

Captain: Kane Williamson


  • Martin Guptill
  • Henry Nicholls
  • Ross Taylor
  • Trent Boult
  • Lockie Ferguson
  • Matt Henry
  • Tim Southee
  • Ish Sodhi
  • Colin De Grandhomee
  • Colin Munro
  • James Neesham
  • Mitchell Santner
  • Tom Blundell
  • Tom Latham

South Africa Cricket Team in Cricket World Cup 2019:

South Africans are currently on the 4th spot in ICC ODI Rankings with the same rating points as Kiwis i.e. 112. They have forever been living winning the Cricket World Cup dream and have missed out on some of the best opportunities in their history. They still have a promising squad and might be able to stun other teams and following is their squad:

Captain: FAF Du Plessis


  • Hashim Amla
  • Aiden Markham
  • Rassie Van Der Dussen
  • David Miller
  • JP Duminy
  • Dwaine Pretorius
  • Andile Phehlukwayo
  • Quinton De Kock
  • Dale Steyn
  • Kagiso Rabada
  • Lungi Ngidi
  • Anrich Nortje
  • Imran Tahir
  • Tabraiz Shamsi

Australia Cricket Team in Cricket World Cup 2019:

The defending champions are currently at the 5th spot in ICC ODI rankings which is quite surprising. However, their recent performance has been pretty amazing and it seems they are ready to guard their honors. They have 108 rating points for the 5th spot and here is the list of players who got selected for cricket world cup:

Captain: Aaron Finch


  • David Warner
  • Shaun Marsh
  • Steve Smith
  • Usman Khawaja
  • Glenn Maxwell
  • Marcus Stoinis
  • Alex Carey
  • Adam Zampa
  • Jason Behrendorff
  • Jhye Richardson
  • Mitchell Starc
  • Nathan Coulter-Nile.
  • Nathan Lyon
  • Pat Cummins.

Pakistan Cricket Team in Cricket World Cup 2019:

Pakistan Cricket Team a.k.a. The Green Team is also ready to participate in ICC Cricket World Cup 2019. They are currently holding the 6th position in ICC ODI Rankings 2019 with 97 rating points. Their performance in the recent ODI series against Australia has been pretty poor but they have the ability to beat any team on any day in cricket. Their squad has also been announced and here is the list of players:

Captain: Sarfaraz Ahmad.


  • Abid Ali
  • Babar Azam
  • Faheem Ashraf
  • Fakhar Zaman
  • Haris Sohail
  • Hassan Ali
  • Imad Wasim
  • Imam-ul-Haq
  • Junaid Khan
  • Mohammad Abbas
  • Mohammad Hafeez
  • Mohammad Hasnain
  • Mohammad Nawaz
  • Mohammad Rizwan
  • Shadab Khan
  • Shaheen Shah Afridi
  • Shan Masood
  • Shoaib Malik
  • Usman Shinwari
  • Yasir Shah

Bangladesh Cricket Team in Cricket World Cup 2019:

The Bengali Tigers seem quite motivated while they are looking forward to participating in Cricket World Cup 2019. They have got 90 rating points to hold the 7th spot in ODI Rankings 2019 and we have also got their squad so here it goes:

Captain: Mashrafe Mortaza


  • Muhammad Mithun
  • Liton Das
  • Shakib Al Hasan
  • Mushfiq ur Rahim
  • Mahmudullah
  • Mehidy Hasan
  • Nazmul Islam
  • Rubel Hossain
  • Mustafizur Rahman
  • Abu Hider Rony
  • Nazmul Hossain Shanto
  • Muhammad Saifuddin
  • Fazle Muhammad
  • Imrul Kayes

Sri Lanka Cricket Team in Cricket World Cup 2019:

The winners of 1996 cricket world cup and many time runner-ups Sri Lanka are currently holding the 8th spot with 76 rating points which is their lowest in many years. They have got a young squad with mostly inexperienced players, however, they are talented so you never know the results will be. Here is the Sri Lankan squad in Cricket World Cup 2019:

Captain: Dimuth Karunaratne


  • Avishka Fernando
  • Lahiru Thirimanne
  • Angelo Mathews
  • Dhananjaya De Silva
  • Isuru Udana
  • Milinda Siriwardana
  • Thisara Perera
  • Jeevan Mendis
  • Kusal Perera
  • Kusal Mendis
  • Jefferey Vandersay
  • Lasith Malinga
  • Suranga Lakmal
  • Nuwan Pradeep

West Indies Cricket Team in Cricket World Cup 2019:

West Indies Cricket Team’s situation is not quite different from Sri Lankan team, however, they still have players in their squad who can change the game at any time. They are holding the 9th ranking in ODI rankings with 76 rating points. Finally, West Indian Cricket Board has also announced their squad for cricket world cup 2019. Here is the list of players of their team:

  • Darren Bravo
  • Evin Lewis
  • Shimron Hetmyer
  • Andre Russel
  • Carlon Brathwaithe
  • Chris Gayle
  • Fabian Allen
  • Jason Holder
  • Nicolas Pooran
  • Shai Hope
  • Ashley Nurse
  • Kemar Roach
  • Oshane Thomas
  • Shannon Gabriel
  • Sheldon Cottrell

Afghanistan Cricket Team in Cricket World Cup 2019:

Afghanis haven’t got a lot of World Cup experience, however, they have got pretty talented young players with lots of fighting spirit. They are currently holding the 10th position in ODI rankings with 64 points and their World Cup squad is mentioned below:

Captain: Gulbadin Naib


  • Rashid Khan (VC)
  • Mohammad Shahzad
  • Noor Ali Zadran
  • Hazratullah Zazai
  • Usman Ghani
  • Asghar Afghan
  • Hashmatullah Shahidi
  • Rahmat Shah
  • Mohammad Nabi
  • Najib Zadran
  • Darwish Rasooli
  • Mujeeb ur Rahman
  • Shafiqullah Shafaq
  • Dawlat Zadran
  • Aftab Alam
  • Shapoor Zadran
  • Hamid Hassan
  • Karim Janet
  • Qais Ahmad
  • Sharafuddin Ashraf
  • Sayed Shirzad
  • Samiullah Shinwari

So these were all Cricket World Cup 2019 with their rankings and squad. For more information and updates about ICC Cricket World Cup 2019, keep visiting our website.