IPL 2020 Teams, Squad, Fixtures for Vivo IPL 13

IPL 2020 TEAMS have been finalized. This year IPL 12 teams would be 8 in number. Being a cricket fan you must be desperate to know about your favourite IPL 2020 team franchise. Well, the wait is finally over as you must have been waiting since long for the 12th edition of IPL (called VIVO IPL 12) to be released which is no doubt, before the World Cup 2020, is the biggest and most expensive cricket event.

This event is hosted every year in India which is most obvious and is the most expensive event, millions of dollars are spent every year on each team. The total number of teams franchises that take part in the tournament is 8. In this article, we are going to discuss IPL 2020 Teams, their squads, and the big player names who are participating in the tournament. So, without any further do, let us now begin with it.

IPL 2020 Team Names:

Being a fan, you will definitely want to know more and more about your favorite Vivo IPL 2020 teams, player, squad and fixtures of the massive event named vivo IPL 2020. Since I have already mentioned that just like every year, there are going to be a total of eight teams who are about to take part in the tournament. Let’s have a look at IPL 12 teams.

No. IPL 2020 Teams
1. Chennai Super Kings (CSK)
2. Mumbai Indians (MI)
3. Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)
4. Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)
5. Rajasthan Royals (RR)
6. Sun Risers Hyderabad (SRH)
7. Delhi Capitals (DD)
8. Kings XI Punjab (KXIP)

IPL 2020 Team Squads:


We will do another post on the complete list of players after the auctions of IPL 2020 which are scheduled in February. For now, we have got the latest updates about the IPL 2020 Team Squads such as how many players have been retained by franchises and how many have been sold. So, let us move on to tell you that.

Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians is one of the most popular teams of IPL. Mumbai Indians team has been brilliant in the performance. Mumbai Indians has been 3 times IPL Champion. Team Mumbai Indians have won IPL Championship in 2013, 2015, 2017.

So we get the names of the past IPL Champions

IPL 2013 Winner – Mumbai Indians Team

IPL 2015 Winner – The Mumbai Indians Team

IPL 2017 Winner – Mumbai Indians Team

Looking at the strength of the team we find 2 Pandya brothers who are basically the backbone of the team. Yes, you have heard it right, they are Hardik Pandya and Krunal Pandya. The amazing thing about these 2 brothers is that both play very attacking cricket and both are excellent with bat and ball and are true T20 players.

The biggest franchise Mumbai Indians managed to retain 20 players this year and released 8. They have spent about 544, 450, 000 Indian rupees on their team.



Kolkata Knight Riders: 14 players have been retained by this franchise and 9 were released. The Knight Rider spent 462, 500, 000 Indian Rupees from their purse.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: In the latest edition of IPL which is of 2020, Royal Challengers have managed to retain 20 players and they released 10 spending 531, 750, 000 Indian Rupees from their purse.

Delhi Daredevils: This year, by spending 445, 000, 000 Indian Rupees for their purse, Delhi Daredevils to retain 18 players and 7 got released.

Kings XI Punjab: The biggest team from Punjab managed to retain 19 players and released 4 this year. The budget they had to spend was 426, 500, 000 Rupees from their purse.

Sun Rise Hyderabad; The Sun Risers released 6 player this year while retaining 17 and spending 451, 000, 000 Indian rupees from their purse.

Rising Pune Super Giants: This team spent 469, 000, 000 rupees from their purse and managed to release 11 players and retain 16.

Gujarat Lions: The Gujarat Lions retained 18 players, released 8, and spent 516, 500, 000 India rupees for their overall budget and still have 143, 500, 000 rupees left.