IPL Winners List – Complete list of IPL Winners Teams and Runner-up Teams

Indian Premier League also known as VIVO IPL is the biggest gala of T20 Cricket in India. You must be willing to know about IPL winners List. The league which started in 2008 in which Rajasthan Royals were champions. 1st Champion of IPL was Rajasthan Royals. You must want to know about IPL Winners Teams Runner Up teams.

IPL is going to enter in the 13th Year of Glory. IPL 2020 is going to start on 23rd March 2020 according to IPL Schedule 2020.

Do you know

Rajasthan Royals was the 1st Champion of IPL – CSK 1st Runnerup of IPL. IPL 2008 Champions was Rajasthan Royals – IPL 2008 runner up CSK. This was the start of IPL. At that time no one knew that IPL will touch such huge heights of success.

IPL 2009 Champions Deccan Chargers Runners UP of IPL 2009 RCB

IPL 2010 Champions Chennai Super Kings

IPL 2011 Champions Chennai Super Kings

IPL 2012 Champions Kolkata Knight Riders

IPL 2013 Champions Mumbai Indians

IPL 2014 Champions Kolkata Knight Riders

IPL 2015 Champions Mumbai Indians

IPL 2016 Champions Sunrisers Hyderabad

IPL 2017 Champions Mumbai Indians

IPL 2018 Champions Chennai Super Kings

IPL 2019 Champions Chennai Super Kings


Mumbai Indian won the IPL 3 times ( 2013, 2015, 2017). Mumbai Indians IPL 6 Champion, IPL 8 Mumbai Indians, IPL 10 Champions was Mumbai Indians.

Apart from Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings is the 2nd team which has won IPL 3 Times. Chennai Super Kings has Won IPL in 2010, 2011, 2018. Chennai Super Kings is the only team in the IPL who has won 2 consecutive seasons of IPL.

Kolkata Knight Riders have won IPL 2 times. Kolkata Knight Riders have won IPL in 2012, 2014. 

The teams that were not able to win IPL are Kings 11 Punjab, Royal Challengers Banglore, Dehli Daredevils.

Lets have a look at the IPL

Year Winner Runner Up Venue Number of teams Player of the Match Player of the Series
2008 Rajasthan Royals Chennai Super Kings Mumbai 8 Yusuf Pathan Shane Watson
2009 Deccan Chargers Royal Challengers Bangalore Johhanesburg 8 Anil Kumble Adam Gilchrist
2010 Chennai Super Kings Mumbai Indians Mumbai 8 Suresh Raina Sachin Tendulkar
2011 Chennai Super Kings Royal Challengers Bangalore Chennai 10 Murali Vijay Chris Gayle
2012 Kolkata Knight Riders Chennai Super Kings Chennai 9 Manvinder Bisla Sunil Narine
2013 Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings Kolkata 9 Kieron Pollard Shane Watson
2014 Kolkata Knight Riders Kings XI Punjab Bangalore 8 Manish Pandey Glenn Maxwell
2015 Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings Kolkata 8 Rohit Sharma Andre Russell
2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad Royal Challengers Bangalore Bangalore 8 Ben Cutting Virat Kohli
2017 Mumbai Indians Rising Pune Supergiants Hyderabad 8 Krunal Pandya Ben Stokes
2018 Chennai Super Kings Sunrisers Hyderabad Mumbai 8 Shane Watson Sunil Narine